A Deal from Start to Finish

Choose Format

Broadcasting July 25th, 2017

12:00-2:15pm PST / 1:00-3:15pm MST / 2:00-4:15pm CST / 3:00-5:15pm EST

This course provides a primer on the life cycle of a corporate transaction. Learn the issues in structuring a corporate transaction, what terms to include in the letter of intent, diligence and negotiation considerations for both buy and sell side, and getting to the finish line. Additionally, this lecture covers some post-closing considerations for business integration for deal counsel to consider while the deal is still in process.



  • Alia R. Luria
    Alia works with companies ranging from newly formed starters to publicly traded corporations and provides transactional legal representation ranging from corporate transactions to matters of data law. As a former software engineer with experience in web-based application development spanning a number of industries, including the telecommunications, entertainment, and business-to-business services, she routinely advises clients on information security, privacy, information governance, intellectual property licensing, technology contracting, corporate transactions, software and data asset transfers, social media, and Internet-related matters.

    Contact Alia

      • 2 General Credits
      • LawProCLE will seek approval of any CLE program where the registering attorney is primarily licensed with exceptions stated below. Application is made at the time an attorney registers for a course, therefore approval may not be received at the time of broadcasting.

        LawProCLE does not seek approval in the state of Virginia.

        Each state has its own governing rules and regulations with regards to CLE courses and formats, therefore please contact your state MCLE regulatory entity for further details about your state's rules. Please visit our State Requirements page for information regarding your state's CLE requirements and/or contact information for your state bar.

        As stated in our Reciprocity Provision, LawProCLE will grant credit in the following states through reciprocity, therefore direct application will not be made in these states:

        AK, AR, CO, FL, ME, MT, ND, NH, NJ, NY, and PR.

        LawProCLE is dedicated to providing quality education from expert speakers and ensuring each attorney receives CLE credit for their participation. If for some reason a particular course does not receive approval in the attorney's primary state of licensure, LawProCLE will give credit for a future approved course or give a full refund, if applicable.

      Each On-Demand course is available to you for 1 year from date of purchase. Additionally, CLE credit is only available within that year.
    1. Coming Soon

Related Courses